top of page

How to Deactivate and Delete Instagram account

How to Deactivate Instagram account:


If you temporarily deactivate your account, your profile, photos, comments and likes will be hidden until you reactivate it by logging back in. You can only deactivate your Instagram account from a computer, a mobile browser, or the Instagram app for iPhone.

Keep in mind that you can only deactivate your account once a week.


To temporarily deactivate your account:


Instagram.com from Computer

  • Log into instagram.com from a computer.

  • Click your profile picture in the top right and click Profile, then click Edit Profile.

  • Scroll down, then click Temporarily deactivate my account in the bottom right.

  • Select an option from the drop-down menu next to Why are you deactivating your account? and re-enter your password. The option to deactivate your account will only appear after you've selected a reason from the menu and entered your password.

  • Click Temporarily Deactivate Account. Click Yes to confirm or No to cancel.

Instagram.com from Mobile Browser

Instagram App for iPhone

You’ll need to be able to log into your account to temporarily deactivate it. If you can't remember your password or username, see some tips for logging in.

If you don't want to deactivate your account but want to change who can see it, you can set your posts to private or block people.


How to delete Instagram account:


When you delete your account, your profile, photos, videos, comments, likes and followers will be permanently removed.

Before deleting your account, you may want to log in and download a copy of your information (like your photos and posts) from Instagram. After your account has been deleted, you will not have access to Instagram’s Data Download tool.

To request the permanent deletion of your account, Follow these steps:



From a computer Instagram.com

  • Go to the Delete Your Account page. If you're not logged into Instagram on the web, you'll be asked to log in first.

  • Select an option from the dropdown menu below Why do you want to delete [account name]? and re-enter your password. The option to permanently delete your account will only appear after you've selected a reason from the menu and entered your password.

  • Click Delete [username].

If you'd like to delete a different account:

  • Click the username in the top-right of the Delete Your Account page.

  • Click next to Edit profile and select Log out.

  • Log back in as the account you want to delete and follow the directions above.

From a mobile Insagram.com

For iPhone Instagram app





コメント


bottom of page