top of page

HOW TO DELETE TWITTER ACCOUNT | DEACTIVATE TWITTER | TWITTER 2022 |

Twitter:

Twitter is a microblogging and social networking service owned by American company Twitter, Inc., on which users post and interact with messages known as "tweets". Registered users can post, like, and retweet tweets, while unregistered users only have a limited ability to read public tweets. Users interact with Twitter through browser or mobile frontend software, or programmatically via its APIs. Prior to April 2020, services were accessible via SMS. Tweets were originally restricted to 140 characters, but the limit was doubled to 280 for non-CJK languages in November 2017. Audio and video tweets remain limited to 140 seconds for most accounts.

On April 25, 2022, the Twitter board of directors agreed to a $44 billion buyout by Elon Musk, making it one of the biggest deals to turn a company private. After a protracted period of controversy and legal battles, the deal closed on October 27.


Deleting your Twitter account:


After your 30-day deactivation window, your Twitter account is permanently deleted. When you don’t log into your account during the 30-day window, it lets us know you want to permanently delete your Twitter account. Once your account is deleted, your account is no longer available in our systems. You won’t be able to reactivate your previous account and you won’t have access to any old Tweets. Once your account is deleted after the 30-day deactivation window, your username will be available for registration by other Twitter accounts.


Top things to know before deactivating your account:


Here are a few things to keep in mind if you’ve decided to deactivate or delete your Twitter account:

• Deleting your Twitter account won’t delete your information from search engines like Google or Bing because Twitter doesn’t control those sites. There are steps you can take if you contact the search engine.

• When you deactivate your Twitter account, mentions of your account’s username in other’s Tweets will still exist. However, it will no longer link to your profile as your profile will no longer be available. If you would like the content to be reviewed under the Twitter Rules, you may file a ticket here.

• You don’t have to delete your account to change the username or email associated with your Twitter account. Go to Account information to update that anytime.

• Logging into your twitter account within the 30-day deactivation window easily restores your twitter account.

• If you want to download your Twitter data, you’ll need to request it before you deactivate your twitter account. Deactivating your twitter account does not remove data from Twitter systems.

• Twitter may retain some information on your deactivated account to ensure the safety and security of its platform and people using Twitter.





Comentarios


bottom of page